Honored to be part of Colorado history, in being selected as one of 12 independent legislative commissioners to redraw the district lines for the Colorado Legislature. This arose from a vote of the people, choosing to have 4 Republicans, 4 Democrats, and 4 Independents draw district lines. Previously, the majority party in the Legislature or the courts drew the lines.